Sanctuate!

Definitely one of the better Groupon deals out there. My girlfriend and I always wanted to try body wraps because of how great a couple of our friends made it sound. They recommended a place in LA, but I wanted to look for something local. There were different options in Groupon but the one that caught my attention was the Infrared wrap, so I purchased it.

sanctuate
We called the place to book our appointment. We went the following day. It is kind of hard to find the place because it is somewhat hidden. We were greeted as we walked in. Im not an interior designer but I do love the shiek of the place. It was bright, contemporary, and inviting. We were offered some light snacks as they prepared the machines. They only have one infrared wrap station so my girlfriend and I took turns. Instead of waiting for one another, we were offered a demo of the different massages they offered.

2013-06-20 20.23.38
Some of the benefits of the infrared wraps that they claimed was on point. I walked out feeling refreshed, relaxed, and at ease. The massage chair was great. Different massage modes, full body stretches, and relaxing music playing in the background. The staff were very knowledgeable, enthusiastic, friendly, and made my experience wonderful. I was offered the club card and I think it is totally worth investing into. I loved the fact that she brought up the topic casually and not aggressive as a car salesman pushing to make a deal. I will definitely be going back for another session.

- Hern Asuncion

2013-06-20 20.24.07

 

Leave a Reply

